Tue, 05/09/2017

The University of Massachusetts Amherst will honor the exemplary achievement, initiative and leadership of some of its most talented and accomplished graduating seniors during Undergraduate Commencement on Friday, May 12 at McGuirk Alumni Stadium beginning at 4:30 p.m.

Eight of the ten students to be named 21st Century Leaders are Commonwealth Honors College scholars: Meghan Berry, Ryan Boyden, Victor K. Champagne III, Bailey Ingalls, Karen Li, Miguel Angel Paredes, Rebecca Kim-Hong Toohey, and Jessica Alice Cierra Williams. All three Jack Welch Scholars, Victor K. Champagne III, Elizabeth M. Imbrogna, James M. Prescott, are Commonwealth Honors College scholars as well.

If you wish to read more about the students, you can find more information here. The Commonwealth Honors College congratulates all of you on your accomplishments and wishes you the best of luck on your post-graduate careers.