Campus Contacts

Each campus that participates in the Undergraduate Research Conference has a Campus Contact. The Campus Contact acts as a liaison between their campus and the Conference Coordinator at UMass Amherst. Campus Contacts are the "go-to" person for questions about the conference.

Campus Contact Responsibilities

Campus Contacts have the following responsibilities:

  • Publicize the Undergraduate Research Conference on their Campus
  • Register their campus online 
  • Monitor the status of students' abstracts on their campus
  • Contact students and their faculty sponsors if an abstract is late for submission or approval. 
  • Provide students with information about how to: write abstracts, give poster and oral presentations and answer other questions that students may have.

 

Find Your Campus Contact

School Campus Contact Email

Berkshire Community College

Stacy Evans

sevans@berkshirecc.edu

Bridgewater State University

Elizabeth Veisz

eveisz@bridgew.edu

Bristol Community College

Susan McCourt

susan.mccourt@bristolcc.edu

Bunker Hill Community College

Michael Dubson

mdubson@bhcc.mass.edu

Cape Cod Community College

John French

jfrench@capecod.edu

Fitchburg State University

Joe Moser

honors@fitchburgstate.edu

Framingham State University

Katelyn Christopher

kchristopher@framingham.edu

Greenfield Community College

Liza Harrington

harringtonl@gcc.mass.edu

Holyoke Community College

Vanessa Martinez

vmartinez@hcc.edu

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts

Susan Edgerton

susan.edgerton@mcla.edu

Massachusetts Bay Community College

Jeanie Tietjen

jtietjen@massbay.edu

Massachusetts College of Art and Design

Jennie-Rebecca Falcetta

jfalcetta@massart.edu

Massachusetts Maritime Academy

Mark Patrick

mpatrick@maritime.edu

Massasoit Community College

Panteha Sanati

psanati@massasoit.mass.edu

Middlesex Community College

David Kalivas

kalivasd@middlesex.mass.edu

Mount Wachusett Community College

Sheila Murphy

smurphy@mwcc.mass.edu

North Shore Community College

Tiffany Magnolia

TMagnolia@northshore.edu

Northern Essex Community College

Ginger Hurajt

ghurajt@necc.mass.edu

Quinsigamond Community College

Susan McPherson

smcpher@qcc.mass.edu

Roxbury Community College

Dustin Rollins

jrollins@rcc.mass.edu

Salem State University

Scott Nowka

snowka@salemstate.edu

Springfield Technical College

Diane Sabato

dsabato@stcc.edu

UMass Amherst

Melissa Woglom

conference@honors.umass.edu

UMass Boston

Jason Roush

Jason.Roush@umb.edu

UMass Dartmouth

Catherine Gardner

cgardner@umassd.edu

UMass Lowell

Jim Canning  

james_canning@uml.edu

Westfield State University

Glen Brewster

honors@wsc.ma.edu

Westfield State University

Vanessa Holford Diana

vdiana@westfield.ma.edu

Worcester State University

Francisco Vivoni

fvivoni@worcester.edu

 

false