Campus Contacts

Each campus that participates in the Undergraduate Research Conference has a Campus Contact. The Campus Contact acts as a mediator between their campus and the Conference Coordinator at UMass Amherst. Campus Contacts are the "go-to" person for questions about the conference.

Campus Contact Responsibilities

Campus Contacts have the following responsibilities:

  • Publicize the Undergraduate Research Conference on their Campus
  • Register their campus online 
  • Monitor the status of students' abstracts on their campus
  • Contact students and their faculty sponsors if an abstract is late for submission or approval. 
  • Provide students with information about how to: write abstracts, give poster and oral presentations and answer other questions that students may have.

 

Find Your Campus Contact

School Campus Contact Email
Berkshire Community College Stacy Evans sevans@berkshirecc.edu
Bridgewater State University Teresa King tking1@bridgew.edu
Bristol Community College Susan McCourt susan.mccourt@bristolcc.edu
Bunker Hill Community College Michael Dubson mdubson@bhcc.mass.edu
Cape Cod Community College Deloris Bird dbird@capecod.edu
Fitchburg State University

Joe Moser

honors@fitchburgstate.edu
Framingham State University

Katelyn Christopher

kchristopher@framingham.edu
Greenfield Community College

Liza Harrington

harringtonl@gcc.mass.edu

Holyoke Community College

Vanessa Martinez

vmartinez@hcc.edu
Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts Susan Edgerton susan.edgerton@mcla.edu
Massachusetts Bay Community College Jeanie Tietjen jtietjen@massbay.edu
Massachusetts College of Art and Design Jennie-Rebecca Falcetta jfalcetta@massart.edu
Massachusetts Maritime Academy Mark Patrick mpatrick@maritime.edu
Massasoit Community College Susan Martelli SMartelli@massasoit.mass.edu
Middlesex Community College David Kalivas kalivasd@middlesex.mass.edu
Mount Wachusett Community College Sheila Murphy smurphy@mwcc.mass.edu
North Shore Community College Tiffany Magnolia TMagnolia@northshore.edu
Northern Essex Community College Ginger Hurajt ghurajt@necc.mass.edu
Quinsigamond Community College Susan McPherson smcpher@qcc.mass.edu
Roxbury Community College Rhonda Gray rgray@rcc.mass.edu
Salem State University Scott Nowka snowka@salemstate.edu
Springfield Technical College Diane Sabato dsabato@stcc.edu
UMass Amherst Christina Gray Dickens conference@honors.umass.edu
UMass Boston Jason Roush Jason.Roush@umb.edu
UMass Dartmouth Catherine Gardner cgardner@umassd.edu
UMass Lowell

Jim Canning  

james_canning@uml.edu
Westfield State University Glen Brewster honors@wsc.ma.edu
Westfield State University Vanessa Holford Diana vdiana@westfield.ma.edu
Worcester State University Francisco Vivoni fvivoni@worcester.edu

 

false